Tuesday, July 03, 2012

you win or you die

I think Rob & I are officially over live tv.  We have turned into those people who wait until a show comes out of DVD to watch it.  Which, has its pros & cons.  We never have to watch a commercial, and we don't have to wait a whole week to find out what happens next.  But, we never know what anyone is talking about until years later. haha.  But, it seems, that's the way we prefer it.  Our latest show has been game of thrones ... AWESOME!



I love the intro music.  Whoever composed it gets my emmy.  For some reason, it inspires me to do this really weird interpretive dance around the living room, which reminds Rob of how truly weird I am.  And we both have found ourselves humming the intro song while the DVD is nowhere close to being on.
I love the plot.  I think I may have to watch this season over again before we watch season 2, because I'm certain I missed A LOT in the first couple episodes before i had any clue of what was going on and who was who and lord of what.
HOWEVER, I could do without the animal killing.  Dear HBO, stop killing the horses & wolves in games of thrones.  it doesn't add anything and it makes me very upset.  Sincerely, Desiree.

shows on DVD I can highly recommend:
1. Game of Thrones
2. The Office (season 2 is the BEST, and after season 6-ish it starts barreling downhill)
3. It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia
4. Modern Family
5. LOST (minus season 6 - just come up with your own answers, because the shows writers won't give you any)
6. How I Met Your Mother (legen ... wait for it .... dary!)
7. Big Bang Theory
8. Parks and Rec

Shows on our list to watch:
1. Breaking Bad
2. The Wire

Any other recommendations??